The coat of arms of the Fuschl am See displays two trees and a fish. The place in the Austrian region of Flachau is known for a lake which provided the court of the Archbishops in Salzburg with fresh fish. This pic was taken on board of a Zille, a special type of boat, which is in operation on this lake.
This fresco with a sundial is located on a wall of the old university at the Max-Reinhard-Platz. It was created by Georg Jung (1899-1957). The depictions refer to the four faculties of that university which was founded by Prince Archbishop Paris von Lodron in 1622.
This sundial is located at a building generally known as Hofrichterstöckl. The 17th century edifice is covered with a hip roof and offers an early Baroque entrance portal labeled with the year of construction in 1640. More…
The atrium of the Vorarlberg Museum is more than 20 metres high. On the ground floor it is used for temporary exhibition. Along the other floors it offers a great play of light and shadow. This pic was taken at the second floor of the building.
Inn sign at the wine tavern ‘Alte Post‘ in Dornbirn. The sign is labeled with the name of the tavern and the date 1869. The sign shows a postilion which probably refers to the earlier use of the building as coaching inn.